Meeting Details

Licensing Sub-Committee
20 Oct 2020 - 10:30 to 12:57
  • Documents
  • Attendance
  • Visitors
  • Declarations of Interests



Meeting Details
Pool Membership
Pool Membership
Councillor Edward Back
Councillor Linda Coulam
Councillor John Fisher
Councillor Keith Robinson (Reserve)


Members are invited to a Meeting of the Licensing Sub-Committee

to be held on Tuesday 20 October 2020 at 10:30am


This Meeting will be conducted remotely, pursuant to the Local Authorities and Police and Crime Panels (Coronavirus) (Flexibility of Local Authority and Police and Crime Panel Meetings) (England and Wales) Regulations 2020.


The Meeting will be facilitated using the Zoom video conferencing system and broadcast via the East Suffolk Council YouTube channel at

Part One - Open To The Public
1 Introductions
The Councillors forming this Meeting of the Sub-Committee to introduce themselves. 
2 Election of a Chairman

To elect a Chairman for this Meeting of the Sub-Committee

3 Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence, if any.

4 Declarations of Interest

Members and Officers are invited to make any declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary or Local Non-Pecuniary Interests that they may have in relation to items on the Agenda and are also reminded to make any declarations at any stage during the Meeting if it becomes apparent that this may be required when a particular item or issue is considered.

5 Declarations of Lobbying and Responses to Lobbying
To receive any Declarations of Lobbying in respect of any item on the agenda and also declarations of any response to that lobbying.  
Report of the Cabinet Member with responsibility for Community Health
  1. pdf Application for a new Premises Licence - Morrison's Filling Station, Felixstowe (188Kb)
    1. pdf Appendix A - Application form and plan (720Kb)
    2. Appendix B - Representations (Exempt)
      • Information relating to any individual.
      • Information that is likely to reveal the identity of an individual.
Part Two - Confidential

There are no Exempt or Confidential items for this Agenda.

Declarations of Interests

Member NameItem Ref.DetailsNature of DeclarationAction
No declarations of interest have been entered for this meeting.


Officers present: Katherine Abbott (Democratic Services Officer), Sarah Carter (Democratic Services Officer),Martin Clarke (Housing Projects Lawyer), Sarah Davis (Democratic Services Officer), Leonie Hoult (Licensing Officer)

Others present:  Kelly Nichols (Morrisons National Licensing Manager), Richard Taylor (Solicitor)