Public access to Council meetings

Members of the public may attend all of the meetings of the council and have the right to:


- inspect agendas and associated reports up to five days before each meeting


- attend and observe any meeting, except for the part of the meeting where exempt* or confidential* information is discussed


- inspect minutes and other background documents, including a summary of any part of the meeting dealing with exempt information, for up to six years after the meeting


- inspect the register of Council members and list of powers delegated to officers


East Suffolk Council broadcasts its meetings (except for those sessions where the public are excluded) via its YouTube channel.  Please note that following the cessation of a live broadcast, the playback will not be immediately available for several hours, per YouTube's policy.  For more information on the live broadcast of East Suffolk Council meetings, please read our protocol on the live transmission of meetings.


*Note: Exempt and confidential are defined by Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended)


Access to agendas, reports and minutes of Council meetings

The calendar below shows the full programme of East Suffolk Council meetings. To view agendas, reports and minutes of the meetings, browse the calendar and select the meeting in which you are interested. If documents are available you will be able to open or download a PDF of a meeting pack or individual document.


Documents are published here five working days before the meeting is due to take place.


East Suffolk Council - published Calendars of Meetings (via Public Documents section)


Documents for East Suffolk Shadow Authority Meetings and Waveney District Council Meetings prior to 1 May 2019


Documents for Suffolk Coastal District Council Meetings for the 2018-19 Municipal Year


If you are unable to find the historical documents you require, please email the Democratic Services team with your request.



7 May 2024 6:00:PM - Cabinet Conference Room, Riverside
8 May 2024 10:00:AM - Felixstowe Peninsula Community Partnership Hadwen Meeting Room, Felixstowe Library, Crescent Road, Felixstowe IP11 7BY
13 May 2024 2:30:PM - Licensing Sub-Committee Conference Room, Riverside
14 May 2024 2:00:PM - Planning Committee North Conference Room, Riverside
15 May 2024 6:00:PM - Melton, Woodbridge and Deben Peninsula Community Partnership Rendlesham Community Centre, 31 Walnut Tree Avenue, Rendlesham, Woodbridge, IP12 2GG
20 May 2024 6:00:PM - Beccles, Bungay, Halesworth and villages Community Partnership Garden Room, Hungate Church, Beccles
21 May 2024 10:00:AM - Licensing Sub-Committee Lowestoft Meeting Room, Riverside
22 May 2024 6:30:PM - Full Council Conference Room, Riverside
24 May 2024 3:00:PM - Planning Committee North Conference Room, Riverside
28 May 2024 2:00:PM - Planning Committee South Deben Conference Room, East Suffolk House
30 May 2024 10:00:AM - Licensing Sub-Committee Deben Conference Room, East Suffolk House