Meeting Details

Community Partnership Board
16 Mar 2020 - 18:00 to 20:05
  • Documents
  • Attendance
  • Visitors
  • Declarations of Interests



Meeting Details

East Suffolk House, Riduna Park, Station Road, Melton, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP12 1RT

Monday, 16 March 2020 at 6.00 pm

Part One - Open To The Public
1 Introductions by Councillor Gallant, Leader of East Suffolk Council and Chairman of the Community Partnership Board
2 Apologies for Absence
3 Election of a Vice-Chairman of the Community Partnership Board
5 Background to the Establishment of Community Partnerships
Presentation by Councillor Gallant and Nick Khan
Introduction from Nicole Rickard and then a two minute verbal update from each of the Community Partnership Chairmen

Presentation of data from Nicole Rickard, followed by a discussion led by Councillor Gallant, to identify key issues and outcomes for more detailed consideration by the Board either;


i) Immediately (by end of the 2019/20 Financial Year;

 ii) To inform a work programme going forwards

Presentation of key data and insight, followed by a discussion led by Councillor Gallant, to build on the information presented
10 Future Meeting Arrangements
11 Final Summary


No other member attendance information has been recorded for the meeting.
NameReason for Sending Apology
Councillor Carol Poulter 
NameReason for Absence
No absentee information has been recorded for the meeting.

Declarations of Interests

Member NameItem Ref.DetailsNature of DeclarationAction
No declarations of interest have been entered for this meeting.


Officers present:

Luke Bennet (Communities Manager), Nick Khan (Strategic Director), Jade Read (Communities Assistant), Nicole Rickard (Head of Communities) and Nicola Wotton (Deputy Democratic Services Manager).

Others present:

Chris Abraham (Chief Executive of Community Action Suffolk (CAS)), Andy Cuthbertson (Communities and VSC Lead for Suffolk County Council), Superintendent Kerry Cutler (Southern Area Commander for Suffolk Constabulary), Louise Hardwick (NHS Ipswich and East Suffolk Clinical Commissioning Group), Susan Harvey (Member of the Green Print Forum), Sally Longmate (Chief Executive of Suffolk Association of Local Councils (SALC)), Lisa Perkins (Realisation Director for BT), Stephen Singleton (Chief Executive for the Suffolk Community Foundation) and Russ Rainger (Suffolk Association of Local Councils (SALC))