

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2020/21 (NON-EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS)

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Alde and Ore Community		2	TJ Haworth-Culf	Annual
Partnership			Ray Herring	appointment
Aldeburgh Community and Sports Trust		1	Tony Cooper	
Active Waveney Sports		2	Janet Craig	Annual
Partnership			Mary Rudd	appointment
Association of Suffolk Museums		1	Tony Cooper	

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Broads Authority	Bi-monthly	1	Andree Gee	Annual
				Appointment
Citizens' Advice				Annual
(i) Leiston, Saxmundham	3/4 per annum	1	Tony Cooper – Leiston	appointments
and district				
(ii) Felixstowe		1	Mark Jepson – Felixstowe	
(iii) North East Suffolk		1	Linda Coulam – North East Suffolk	
Corton Poors Land Trust		1	Paul Ashdown	Annual appointment
Corton Alms House Charity		1	Paul Ashdown	Annual appointment
Disability Advice Service				
(i) East Suffolk	12	1	Chris Mapey – East Suffolk	
		1	Frank Mortimer – North East Suffolk	

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
(ii) North East Suffolk				
East Suffolk Internal		6	Paul Ashdown	Annual appointment
Drainage Board			Stuart Bird	
			Alison Cackett	
			Judy Cloke	
			Ray Herring	
			Keith Patience	
East Suffolk Travel Association (ESTA)		1	Alison Cackett	Annual appointment
East Suffolk Travel Association (ESTA) Management Committee		1	Alison Cackett	Annual appointment
Fauconberge Educational Trust	2 or 3	1	Caroline Topping	Annual appointment

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Felixstowe Dock Local	2 per annum	2	Mike Deacon	Annual
Authority Liaison Committee	(March and September)		Richard Kerry	Appointment
Felixstowe Travel Watch		1	Steve Wiles	Annual appointment
Greenways Countryside Project Joint Advisory Committee	2 per annum	2	James Mallinder Mark Newton	
Ipswich Transport Task Force	2 per annum	1	Norman Brooks	
Kyson (River Deben) Fairways Committee	5/6 per annum	1	Chris Mapey	
Leiston Town Athletic Sports Ground Executive Committee	12 per annum	1	Jocelyn Bond	
Merchant Navy Welfare Board	2 per annum	1	Mike Deacon	

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Pride in Beccles	Monthly	1	Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw	Annual appointment
Southwold Harbour and River Blyth Users' Association		1	Norman Brooks	Annual appointment
Sparsity Partnership for Authorities Delivering Rural Services (SPARSE)	4 per annum	1	Chris Mapey	
Suffolk Pension Fund		2	Appointment made by the Suffolk Public Sector Leaders' Group	Annual appointment
Suffolk Police and Crime Panel	4 per annum (minimum)	2	Mark Jepson Debbie McCallum	Annual Appointment
Waveney, Lower Yare and Lothingland Internal Drainage Board	2 per annum	1	Keith Patience	Annual appointment