APPOINTMENT TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2023/24 (NON-EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS)

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Access and Amenity Fund		1	Cllr Ed Thompson	Annual appointment
Anglia Revenues & Benefits Partnership Joint Committee (ARP)	4/5 per annum	1 2 Named Substitutes	Cllr Paul Ashton Cllr Peter Byatt – Substitute Cllr xx – Substitute	Annual appointment
Alde and Ore Community Partnership		2	Cllr Julia Ewart Cllr Katie Graham	Annual appointment
Aldeburgh Community and Sports Trust		1	Cllr Katie Graham	Annual appointment
Association of Suffolk Museums		1	Cllr Julia Ewart	Annual appointment
Beccles in Bloom	Monthly	1	Cllr Sarah Plummer	Annual appointment

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Broads Authority	Bi-monthly	1	Cllr Keith Patience	Annual appointment
Citizens' Advice for East Suffolk	3/4 per annum	1	Cllr Malcolm Pitchers	Annual appointment
Corton Poors Land Trust		1	Cllr Paul Ashdown	Annual appointment
Corton Alms House Charity		1	Cllr Paul Ashdown	Annual appointment
Disability Advice Service (i) East Suffolk (ii) North East Suffolk	12	1	Cllr Ed Thompson – East Suffolk Cllr Ed Thompson – North East Suffolk	Annual appointments
Disability Forums (i) Northern (ii) Southern	4	1	Cllr Ed Thompson – Northern Cllr Ed Thompson – Southern	Annual appointments
East Suffolk Travel Association (ESTA)		2	Cllr Louise Gooch Cllr John Fisher	Annual appointments

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
East Suffolk Water Management Board		4	Cllr Rosie Smithson Cllr David Beavan Cllr Julia Ewart Cllr Sarah Plummer Named Substitute for Cllr Rosie Smithson – Cllr Peter Byatt	Annual appointments
Fauconberge Educational Trust	2 or 3	1	Cllr Sarah Plummer	Annual appointment
Felixstowe Dock Local Authority Liaison Committee	2 per annum (March and September)	2	Cllr Mike Deacon Cllr Mark Jepson	Annual appointments
Felixstowe Travel Watch		1	Cllr Jan Candy	Annual appointment
Greenways Countryside Project Joint Advisory Committee	2 per annum	2	Cllr Jan Candy Cllr Rachel Smith-Lyte	Annual appointments
Kyson (River Deben) Fairways Committee	5/6 per annum	1	Cllr Kay Yule	Annual appointment
Merchant Navy Welfare Board	2 per annum	1	Cllr Lee Reeves	Annual appointment

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Oulton Community Centre		2	Cllr Edward Back Cllr Keith Robinson	Annual appointments
Sparsity Partnership for Authorities Delivering Rural Services (SPARSE)	4 per annum	1	Cllr Mike Ninnmey	Annual appointment
Suffolk Coast Forum		2	Cllr David Beavan Cllr Jan Candy	Annual appointments
Suffolk Local Access Forum		1	Cllr Ed Thompson	Annual appointment
Suffolk Police and Crime Panel	4 per annum (minimum)	2 2 Named Substitutes	Cllr Keith Patience Cllr Owen Grey Cllr Mark Jepson Cllr Sarah Whitelock VOTE NEEDED Await further information from Suffolk County Council regarding the political balance of this Panel Cllr xx Cllr xx	Annual appointments

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Waveney, Lower Yare and Lothingland Internal Drainage Board	2 per annum	1	Cllr Peter Byatt	Annual appointment