APPOINTMENT TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2022/23 (NON-EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS)

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Access and Amenity Fund		1	Cllr James Mallinder	Annual appointment
Anglia Revenues & Benefits Partnership Joint Committee (ARP)	4/5 per annum	1 2 Named Substitutes	Cllr Ed Back Cllr Steve Gallant – Substitute Cllr Maurice Cook – Substitute	Annual appointment
Alde and Ore Community Partnership		2	Cllr Russ Rainger Cllr Ray Herring	Annual appointment
Aldeburgh Community and Sports Trust		1	Cllr Tony Cooper	Annual appointment
Association of Suffolk Museums		1	Cllr Tony Cooper	Annual appointment
Broads Authority	Bi-monthly	1	Cllr Andrée Gee	Annual appointment

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Citizens' Advice for East Suffolk	3/4 per annum	1	Cllr Tony Cooper – Leiston	Annual appointments
Corton Poors Land Trust		1	Cllr Paul Ashdown	Annual appointment
Corton Alms House Charity		1	Cllr Paul Ashdown	Annual appointment
Disability Advice Service (i) East Suffolk (ii) North East Suffolk	12	1 1	Cllr Edward Thompson – East Suffolk	Annual appointments
			Cllr Trish Mortimer – North East Suffolk	
Disability Forums (i) Northern (ii) Southern	4	1 1	Cllr Frank Mortimer – Northern Cllr Edward Thompson – Southern	Annual appointments

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
East Suffolk Internal		6	Cllr Paul Ashdown	Annual
Drainage Board			Cllr Stuart Bird	appointment
			Cllr Alison Cackett	
			Cllr Judy Cloke	
			Cllr Ray Herring	
			Cllr Peter Byatt	
East Suffolk Travel		1	VOTE REQUIRED	Annual
Association (ESTA)			Cllr Alison Cackett	appointment
			Cllr Louise Gooch	
East Suffolk Travel Association (ESTA)		1	VOTE REQUIRED	Annual appointment
Management Committee			Cllr Alison Cackett	
			Cllr Louise Gooch	
Fauconberge Educational Trust	2 or 3	1	Cllr Caroline Topping	Annual appointment

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Felixstowe Dock Local	2 per annum	2	Cllr Mike Deacon	Annual
Authority Liaison	(March and			appointment
Committee	September)		Cllr Richard Kerry	
Felixstowe Travel Watch		1	Cllr Steve Wiles	Annual appointment
Greenways Countryside	2 per annum	2	Cllr James Mallinder	Annual
Project Joint Advisory Committee			Cllr Mark Newton	appointment
Kyson (River Deben)	5/6 per annum	1		Annual
Fairways Committee			Cllr Kay Yule	appointment
Leiston Town Athletic Sports Ground Executive Committee	12 per annum	1	Cllr Russ Rainger	Annual appointment
Merchant Navy Welfare Board	2 per annum	1	Cllr Mike Deacon	Annual appointment
Pride in Beccles	Monthly	1	Cllr Sarah Plummer	Annual appointment

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Sparsity Partnership for Authorities Delivering Rural Services (SPARSE)	4 per annum	1	Cllr Chris Mapey	Annual appointment
Suffolk Coast Forum		2	Cllr David Ritchie Cllr Russ Rainger	Annual appointment
Suffolk Local Access Forum		1	Cllr James Mallinder	Annual appointment
Suffolk Police and Crime Panel	4 per annum (minimum)	2 2 Named Substitutes	Cllr Mark Jepson (Chairman) Cllr Tracey Green VOTE REQUIRED Cllr Keith Robinson Cllr Edward Back Cllr Ed Thompson Cllr Keith Patience Cllr Keith Patience Cllr Peter Byatt	Annual appointment

OUTSIDE BODY	NUMBER OF MEETINGS PER YEAR (If known)	NUMBER OF MEMBERS TO BE APPOINTED	MEMBERS APPOINTED	TERM OF OFFICE
Waveney, Lower Yare and Lothingland Internal Drainage Board	2 per annum	1	Cllr Peter Byatt	Annual appointment