

APPENDIX A: ES/1140

COMMITTEE ALLOCATIONS FOR 2022/23 including Assistant Cabinet Members and Heritage Champion

Audit and Governance	Conservatives (6 seats)	Labour (1 seat)	GLI (2 seats)
Committee	Cllr Geoff Lynch (Chairman)	Cllr Louise Gooch	Cllr Rachel Smith-Lyte (G)
(9 Members)	Cllr Tony Cooper (Vice-Chairman)		Cllr Edward Thompson (LD)
	Cllr Judy Cloke		
	Cllr Linda Coulam		
	Cllr Chris Mapey		
	Cllr Mike Richardson		
Licensing Committee	Conservatives (11 seats)	Labour (2 seats)	GLI (2 seats)
(15 Members)	Cllr Colin Hedgley (Chairman)	Cllr Janet Craig	Cllr John Fisher (I)
	Cllr Mark Newton (Vice-Chairman)	Cllr Keith Patience	Cllr Rachel Smith-Lyte (G)
	Cllr Paul Ashdown		
	Cllr Edward Back		
	Cllr Linda Coulam		
	Cllr Tony Goldson		
	Cllr Frank Mortimer		
	Cllr Trish Mortimer		

	Cllr Russ Rainger Cllr Keith Robinson Cllr Steve Wiles		
Planning Committee (North) (9 Members)	Conservatives (7 seats) Cllr Paul Ashdown (Chairman) Cllr Jenny Ceresa (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Norman Brooks Cllr Tony Cooper Cllr Linda Coulam Cllr Andrée Gee Cllr Craig Rivett	Labour (1 seat) Cllr Malcolm Pitchers	GLI (1 seat) Cllr Sarah Plummer (G)
Planning Committee (South) (9 Members)	Conservatives (6 seats) Cllr Debbie McCallum (Chairman) Cllr Stuart Bird (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Chris Blundell Cllr Tony Cooper Cllr Colin Hedgley Cllr Mark Newton	Labour (1 seat) Cllr Mike Deacon	GLI (2 seats) Cllr Kay Yule (LD) Cllr Tom Daly (G)
Scrutiny Committee (13 Members)	Conservatives (9 seats) Cllr Stuart Bird (Chairman) Cllr Edward Back Cllr Judy Cloke Cllr Linda Coulam Cllr Andrée Gee Cllr Tracey Green Cllr Tracey Green Cllr Colin Hedgley Cllr Geoff Lynch Cllr Keith Robinson	Labour (2 seats) Cllr Mike Deacon (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Tess Gandy	GLI (2 seats) Cllr David Beavan (LD) Cllr Caroline Topping (G)

Appointments	Conservatives (2 seats)	Opposition (1 seat)
Committee	Leader or Deputy Leader	Leader of the Labour Group
(3 Members)	Relevant Cabinet Member	OR
		Leader of the GLI Group

Assistant Cabinet Members	Cllr Alison Cackett – Transport
	Cllr Edward Back – Resources
	Cllr Judy Cloke – Refugee Support
	Cllr Tony Cooper – Planning & Coastal Management
	Cllr Mark Jepson – Community Health
	Cllr Steve Wiles – Economic Development

East Suffolk Council's	Cllr Craig Rivett, Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member with responsibility for	
Heritage Champion	bion Economic Development	