APPENDIX A

Allocations by Leaders to Seats on Committees for 2019/20 - FINAL

| AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (9 Members) | Conservatives 6 | Labour 1 | GLI Group 2 |
|--|--|---------------------------|---|
| Quorum (3) Political proportionately rules apply. Members of this Committee cannot be Members of the Cabinet, Group Leaders nor the Scrutiny Committee Chairman. | Geoff Lynch (Chairman) Frank Mortimer (Vice Chairman) Edward Back Maurice Cook Linda Coulam | Tess Gandy | Rachel Smith-Lyte (G) Ed Thompson (LD) |
| LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 Members) | Chris Mapey Conservatives 11 | Labour 2 | GLI Group 2 |
| Quorum (4) Political proportionately rules apply. | Keith Robinson (Chairman) Mark Newton (Vice Chairman) Paul Ashdown Edward Back Jocelyn Bond TJ Haworth-Culf Colin Hedgley Frank Mortimer Trish Mortimer William Taylor Steve Wiles | Janet Craig Tess Gandy | John Fisher (I) Rachel Smith-Lyte (G) |

| PLANNING COMMITTEE (NORTH) (9 Members) | Conservatives 7 | Labour 1 | GLI Group 1 |
|--|---|------------------|----------------------------------|
| Quorum (5) Political proportionately rules apply. | Paul Ashdown (Chairman) | Malcolm Pitchers | Graham Elliott (G) |
| | Jenny Ceresa (Vice Chairman) | | |
| | Jocelyn Bond Norman Brooks Linda Coulam Andree Gee | | |
| PLANNING COMMITTEE (SOUTH) | Craig Rivett Conservatives | Labour | GLI Group |
| (9 Members) | 6 | 1 | 2 |
| Quorum (5) | Debbie McCallum (Chairman) | Mike Deacon | Tony Cooper (I) Kay Yule (LD) |
| Political proportionately rules apply. | Tony Fryatt (Vice Chairman) | | |
| | Melissa Allen Stuart Bird Chris Blundell | | |
| | Colin Hedgley | | |

| SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (13 Members) | Conservatives 9 | Labour 2 | GLI Group 2 |
|--|---|--------------------------------|---|
| Quorum (4) | Stuart Bird (Chairman) | Mike Deacon (Vice Chairman) | David Beavan (LD) Caroline Topping (G) |
| Political proportionately rules apply. | , | | |
| No Cabinet Member can sit on the Scrutiny Committee. | Judy Cloke Linda Coulam Andree Gee Tracey Green Geoff Lynch Mark Newton Keith Robinson William Taylor | Louise Gooch | |
| APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (6 Members) | Conservatives 4 | Labour 1 | GLI Group 1 |
| Quorum (3) | Leader or Deputy Leader | Peter Byatt | Graham Elliott (G) |
| Political proportionately rules apply. | Relevant Cabinet Member | | |
| The Leader of the Council, or in their absence the Deputy Leader, must Chair this Committee. | Cabinet Member for Customer Services | | |
| | Chairman of Scrutiny Committee | | |