## **EAST SUFFOLK COUNCIL**

## Report of the Returning Officer on the Result of the District Council Elections held on 2 May 2019

(1) Contests were held in 29 wards and the successful candidates were as follows:-

WARD	CANDIDATE(S) RETURNED
ALDEBURGH & LEISTON  (Aldeburgh, Aldringham Cum Thorpe, Benhall, Friston, Knodishall, Leiston, Middleton, Snape, Sternfield, Theberton)	Jocelyn BOND (C) Tony COOPER (I) T-J HAWORTH-CULF (C)
BECCLES & WORLINGHAM (Barnby, Beccles, North Cove, Worlingham)	Elfrede BRAMBLEY- CRAWSHAW (G) Graham ELLIOTT (G) Caroline TOPPING (G)
BUNGAY & WAINFORD (Barsham, Bungay, Ellough, Flixton (West), Homersfield, Ilketshall St. Andrew, Ilketshall St. John, Ilketshall St. Lawrence, Ilketshall St. Margaret, Mettingham, Redisham, Ringsfield, Rumburgh, Shadingfield, Shipmeadow, Sotterley, South Elmham All Saints, South)	Judith CLOKE (C) David RITCHIE (C)
CARLFORD & FYNN VALLEY (Boulge, Bredfield, Burgh, Charsfield, Clopton, Culpho, Dallinghoo, Debach, Great Bealings, Grundisburgh, Hasketon, Little Bealings, Otley, Playford, Rushmere St Andrew, Tuddenham St Martin, Westerfield, Witnesham)	Tony FRYATT (C) Colin HEDGLEY (C)
CARLTON & WHITTON (Lowestoft, Oulton Broad)	Frank MORTIMER (C) Patricia MORTIMER (C)
CARLTON COLVILLE (Carlton Colville, Gisleham, Mutford)	Jenny CERESA (C) Craig RIVETT (C)
DEBEN (Alderton, Bawdsey, Boyton, Bromeswell, Butley, Capel St Andrew, Eyke, Hollesley, Ramsholt, Shottisham, Sutton, Sutton Heath)	James MALLINDER (C)
EASTERN FELIXSTOWE	Steve GALLANT (C) Mark JEPSON (C) Steve WILES (C)
FRAMLINGHAM	
(Badingham, Brandeston, Bruisyard, Cransford, Cretingham, Dennington, Earl Soham, Easton, Framlingham, Great Glemham, Hoo, Kettleburgh, Letheringham, Monewden, Parham, Rendham, Saxtead, Sweffling)	Maurice COOK (C) William TAYLOR (C)
GUNTON & ST MARGARETS (Lowestoft, Oulton)	Linda COULAM (C) Mary RUDD (C)

	1
HALESWORTH & BLYTHING  (Blyford, Brampton with Stoven, Halesworth, Holton, Sotherton, Spexhall, Wenhaston with Mells Hamlet, Westhall, Wissett)	Alison CACKETT (C) Tony GOLDSON (C)
HARBOUR & NORMANSTON (Lowestoft)	Janet CRAIG (L) Tess GANDY (L) Keith PATIENCE (L)
KELSALE & YOXFORD (Chediston, Cookley, Cratfield, Heveningham, Huntingfield, Kelsale-cum-Carlton, Linstead Magna, Linstead Parva, Peasenhall, Sibton, Ubbeston, Walpole, Yoxford)	Stephen BURROUGHES (C)
KESGRAVE	Stuart LAWSON (C) Geoff LYNCH (C) Debbie McCALLUM (C)
KESSINGLAND	Letitia SMITH (C)
KIRKLEY & PAKEFIELD (Lowestoft)	Peter BYATT (L) Louise GOOCH (L) Malcolm PITCHERS (L)
LOTHINGLAND (Blundeston, Corton, Flixton (East), Lound, Ashby Herringfleet & Somerleyton)	Paul ASHDOWN (C)
MARTLESHAM & PURDIS FARM (Brightwell, Foxhall, Martlesham, Purdis Farm)	Chris BLUNDELL (C) Edward THOMPSON (LD)
MELTON	Rachel SMITH-LYTE (G)
ORWELL & VILLAGES (Bucklesham, Falkenham, Hemley, Kirton, Levington, Nacton, Newbourne, Stratton Hall, Trimley St Martin, Trimley St Mary, Waldringfield)	Richard KERRY (C) Melissa ALLEN (C)
OULTON BROAD (Lowestoft, Oulton, Oulton Broad)	Edward BACK (C) Andrée GEE (C) Keith ROBINSON (C)
RENDLESHAM & ORFORD (Blaxhall, Chillesford, Gedgrave, Iken, Orford, Rendlesham, Sudbourne, Tunstall, Wantisden)	Ray HERRING (C)
RUSHMERE ST ANDREW	Mark NEWTON (C)
SAXMUNDHAM	John FISHER (I)
SOUTHWOLD (Reydon, Southwold, Walberswick)	David BEAVAN (LD)
WESTERN FELIXSTOWE	Stuart BIRD (C) Mike DEACON (L) Tracey GREEN (C)
WICKHAM MARKET (Campsea Ashe, Farnham, Hacheston, Little Glemham, Marlesford, Pettistree, Stratford St Andrew, Ufford, Wickham Market)	Carol POULTER (C)

WOODBRIDGE	Chris MAPEY (C) Kay YULE (LD)
WRENTHAM, WANGFORD & WESTLETON (Benacre, Blythburgh with Bulcamp and Hinton, Bramfield, Covehithe, Darsham, Dunwich, Frostenden, Henstead with	Norman BROOKS (C)
Hulver Street, Rushmere, South Cove, Thorington, Uggeshall, Wangford and Henham, Westleton, Wrentham)	

## KEY:

C – Conservative

L – Labour

G – Green

LD – Liberal Democrat

I – Independent

(2) Unopposed: None

S BAKER Returning Officer May 2019