APPENDIX A

## Allocations by Leaders to Seats on Committees for 2019/20 - FINAL

AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (9 Members)	Conservatives	Labour 1	GLI Group 2
	6	-	_
Quorum (3)	Geoff Lynch	Tess Gandy	Rachel Smith-Lyte (G) Ed Thompson (LD)
Political proportionately rules apply.	(Chairman)		
Members of this Committee cannot be	Frank Mortimer		
Members of the Cabinet, Group Leaders nor	(Vice Chairman)		
the Scrutiny Committee Chairman.	Edward Back		
	Maurice Cook		
	Linda Coulam		
	Chris Mapey		
LICENSING COMMITTEE	Conservatives	Labour	GLI Group
(15 Members)	11	2	2
Quorum (4)	Keith Robinson	Janet Craig	John Fisher(I)
Delitical proportionately rules apply	(Chairman)	Tess Gandy	Rachel Smith-Lyte (G)
Political proportionately rules apply.	Mark Newton	ress curray	
	(Vice Chairman)		
	Paul Ashdown		
	Edward Back		
	Jocelyn Bond TJ Haworth-Culf		
	Colin Hedgley		
	Frank Mortimer		
	Trish Mortimer		
	William Taylor		
	Steve Wiles		

PLANNING COMMITTEE (NORTH) (9 Members)	Conservatives 7	Labour 1	GLI Group 1
Quorum (5) Political proportionately rules apply.	Paul Ashdown (Chairman)	Malcolm Pitchers	Graham Elliott (G)
	Jenny Ceresa (Vice Chairman)		
	Jocelyn Bond Norman Brooks Linda Coulam		
	Andree Gee Craig Rivett		
PLANNING COMMITTEE (SOUTH) (9 Members)	Conservatives 6	Labour 1	GLI Group 2
Quorum (5)	Debbie McCallum (Chairman)	Mike Deacon	Tony Cooper(I) Kay Yule(LD)
Political proportionately rules apply.	Tony Fryatt (Vice Chairman)		
	Melissa Allen Stuart Bird Chris Blundell		
	Colin Hedgley		

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	Conservatives	Labour	GLI Group
(13 Members)	9	2	2
Quorum (4)	Stuart Bird	Mike Deacon	David Beavan (LD)
	(Chairman)	(Vice Chairman)	Caroline Topping (G)
Political proportionately rules apply.			
	Judy Cloke	Louise Gooch	
No Cabinet Member can sit on the Scrutiny	Linda Coulam		
Committee.	Andree Gee		
	Tracey Green		
	Geoff Lynch		
	Mark Newton		
	Keith Robinson		
	William Taylor		
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE	Conservatives	Labour	GLI Group
(6 Members)	4	1	1
Quorum (3)	Leader or Deputy Leader	Peter Byatt	Graham Elliott (G)
Political proportionately rules apply.	Relevant Cabinet Member		
The Leader of the Council, or in their absence	Cabinet Member for		
the Deputy Leader, must Chair this	Customer Services		
Committee.			
	Chairman of Scrutiny		
	Committee		